Digital Innovation Policy Committee

Securing the digitisation of UK financial services to the benefit of UK consumers, the FinTech economy and the wider UK economy

Industry challenge

Financial services in the UK has been slow to adopt technology advances versus other sectors. The pandemic has accelerated the digitalisation of financial services and, with our cross-sector presence, digital expertise and leadership in Open Finance, TISA is uniquely placed to catalyse and support the industry in its move beyond the ‘New Normal’.

Group purpose

The Digital Innovation Policy Committee is a strategic policy committee of senior executives involved in examining the digitalisation of UK financial services from TISA member firms. The committee identifies, prioritises and oversees TISA’s digital projects.

Areas of focus

  • Delivery of a Digital Identity
  • Champion of open and interoperable standards that are governed by an industry led, independently run body

Group strategy

Goal/s:  The DIPC aims to bring together senior executives across the TISA membership who are key industry players in the digitisation of UK financial services with the aim of working together to develop / support a range of industry strategic policies and initiatives.

Strategy:  1) Engagement with TISA members to implement the digital initiatives proposals; 2) Review and prioritise new potential projects ; 3) Share updates on the digitization of financial services

Participating member firms

A J Bell Securities Limited
Aegon UK PLC
Alpha FMC
Arissian Ltd
Bank of Ireland
Baringa Partners LLP
Blackrock Investment Management (UK) Limited
BNY Mellon
Bravura Solutions
Brewin Dolphin Ltd
Close Brothers Asset Management
CMC Markets Investments Limited
CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang LLP
Criterion Tec Limited
Delta Financial Systems
Dynamic Planner
Elevate – Standard Life
Financial Software
Focus Solutions Group plc
Franklin Templeton
Fund Ourselves
GBST Wealth Management
Hargreaves Lansdown
Hogan Lovells International LLP

JP Morgan
Investec Bank Plc
JTC Group
L & G plc
Lloyds Banking Group
Model Office
Money & Pensions Service (MAPS)
Money Guided
Northern Trust
Norton Rose Fulbright
Nucleus Financial Group Limited
Phoenix Group
Pinsent Masons LLP
RBC Brewin Dolphin
Revolut Ltd
Seven Investment Management
Simplify Consulting
Sopra Steria
St James’s Place Wealth Management
Tenet Group
The Investment Association
Worksmart Limited

Prakash Chandramohan,
Strategic Policy Director leads on this work at TISA

Chair: Helen Oxley, Pershing



TISA’s Open Savings, Investments & Pensions (OSIP) project
A common set of open standards and APIs to allow customers to share their financial data between firms.

TISA’s federated Digital ID project 
Enabling easy access to all digital services by creating a single, reusable, secure ID owned and controlled by the consumer.

If you are a TISA member who would like to get involved with Digital Innovation, please get in touch

All TISA Groups

Digital news

Digital publications